Board of Directors

The Pettis County Ambulance District Board of Directors are elected to three-year terms, each representing a specific district in the Pettis County area. Board meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at the PCAD EMS Education Building, 400 S. Kentucky St. Sedalia Mo. 65301


Notice of Board Vacancy- District 5


The Board of Directors, Pettis County Ambulance District, hereby gives notice to the qualified voters in Pettis County Ambulance District 5 of a vacancy in the office of Director. Interested residents who meet the qualifications for the office of Director may submit a letter of interest and resume to the Pettis County Ambulance District Attn: John Nail, Secretary PO Box 1383 Sedalia, MO 65302. Resumes will be accepted through 5:00 pm on Saturday February 20, 2021.

QUALIFICATIONS: A candidate for director of the ambulance district shall, at the time of filing, be a citizen of the United States, a qualified voter of the election district, a resident of the election district for two years next preceding the election and shall be at least twenty-four (24) years of age.
Election District boundaries are available at the bottom of this page.

District 1

Nick Gerke- Chair

Expiry Apr-2022



District 2

John Nail – Secretary

Expiry Apr-2023


District 3

Mike Brown- Vice Chair

Expiry Apr-2021


District 4

John Fritz-Treasurer

Expiry Apr-2022


District 5

Vacant as of Feb 9, 2021

Expiry Apr-2023


District 6

John Meehan

Expiry Apr 2021


Check your Voter Registration

PCAD Bylaws 2018

Board Meeting Minutes

Voting Districts- Select Voting Districts > Ambulance Voting Districts

Previous Board Members

  • District 1 – Dave Clippert – 2012-2017
  • District 6 – Allan Rohrbach -2012-2018
  • District 3 – Jim Bales – 2012-2019
  • District 4 – Les Harrell – 2012-2019
  • District 5- Greg Nehring – 2012-2020
  • District 2 – Mike Layton -2012-2020
  • District 5-Mark Buckley-2020-2021